JUDGEMENTS IN SOCIETY

campagne-de-lassociation-terre-des-femmesAre you a person who feels judged like all the time? Don’t worry, I feel the same – most of the time. We are all being judged. I guess, it’s ironic or maybe ever ludicrous that some people assume that they can just judge us for everything. You see, I am from a South Asian country and don’t get me wrong. I love my identity and I am a Muslim – but that is not the point, the point is that there are many people who claim they are from a religious background. Well, let me just tell you; religious or no religion –  You can be labelled as a judgmental human being. I have no offense to my religion. As a matter of fact, I have no disrespect to any religion. I believe that all religions preach kindness and humanity, but seriously what is wrong with our people? How can they ever just use religion as a backdrop and insult everyone as they go? No wonder, there are more hate crimes and war. All they blame it on is religion, but have you ever just stopped and thought about yourself. How you find faults and pin people down just because they are different? This is absolute jealousy 101. If anyone needs a little tutoring on love between people, just look at children. Is this what we are made for? To be judged by one another – by land, and property values instead of knowledge and abilities
Why do we fight? Why do we end up warring amongst each other? Everyone is human. It’s their lives. Let them live with the way they see it as. I feel biased by what I have to do being constantly judged and having to toy around people, but yet we are all faced with a dilemma such as this and no matter whatever happens we have to see to it that no one should ever feel different.

Personally I know there are many teenagers, outsiders and even strangers reading this and well, what can I say it annoys me to just see how things have happened. We judge each other by colour, or even by the way we talk or dress and talk sometimes. How can one be judged or rather how can you be the person who judges? NO ONE has the right to own another’s life. This is to everyone and the world – everything is changing. Nothing stays the same and I quote from The Waste land by T.S Eliot the story of sibyl who wished for long life and immortality unknowing that the world changes and nothing stays the same. I was taught that the world changes here and forever, today technology is in the midst of life. Don’t get me wrong but how can YOU judge amongst everything that you are right when YOU may not even know what is wrong. I am speaking for those who are different, who are mentally challenged, and for every single being who is different.

Now who are you to JUDGE? 

 


SCRIBBLER – MAIYSHA AJLAN

 

Leave a comment